Astanga Yoga

Astanga yoga

Yoga is also known as astanga yoga. Astanga means “eight limbs” or “steps” and is divided into three disciplines. 1. The bahiranga sadhana discipline comprises ethical practices in the form of yama, or general ethical principles niyama, or self-restraint, and…

Read More
camel pose

Camel pose

A version of camel pose uses props to support the back, making this asana less strenuous to practice. The expansion of the chest in the pose alleviates stress by calming turbulent emotions. If you are feeling depressed, or are prone…

Read More